10 on 10 September | 5 minutes

So after going back and forth for over a year, I finally pulled the trigger and ordered a Fuji xt10. A mirrorless camera to tote around when we are out and about. Don’t get me wrong…I still love my Canon but I would sometimes just not want to lug it around. You also KNOW I have a special bond with my iphone (like we are inseparable) but there are times when I wish I had something a little bit more. And then there are the times when I really want to shoot film, but for some reason I still feel like I need that digital crutch and I end up BREAKING MY BACK with all of the cameras I feel like I might need to bring.

This little guy is super light and easy to shoot. The controls remind me of some of my film cameras and I actually really like that. I also love how the screen flips so that I can shoot from the hip and still frame my shot. This will definitely come in handy so that I can finally do a little street photography. There is also an electronic viewfinder so you can see what your final exposure looks like in real time!

Ok enough about the camera and on to the pictures!

As soon as it was delivered, even before I charged the battery, I decided that I needed to try it out. So I just shot a couple of frames of my kids in the kitchen after school having their snack and listening to music on my phone.

10on10-0064
10on10-0065
10on10-0069

Then while L was resting after school, I took my little one outside for our own little 5 minute project so that I could test this little camera in backlight. I am not even sure she gave me 5 minutes before we lost the sun on our property. But I was really pleased with how the lens handled the back light and it definitely produced some interesting flare!

10on10-0079
10on10-0080

Ok and we are just calling these “sparkles” not bugs…ok?
10on10-0081
10on10-0083
10on10-0094
10on10-0099
10on10-0102
10on10-0103
10on10-0117
10on10-0111

And here’s are a couple from bedtime just so you can see that no, it’s not the greatest in low light but I shoot film and like grain so I have no problems with a little grain in my images!

10on10-0193
10on10-0137

All in all I’m happy with my purchase. Did I NEED it…no but I think we are going to get along just fine šŸ™‚ All images were taken with a fuji xt10 | 23mm lens (about 35mm equivalent) | edited in LR with VSCO film presets.

Thanks for taking a peek at my 10 (ish) images, next head over and check out what Janet of Janet Crouch Photography has been up to!

Leave a Reply

