Letters to Our Daughters | October

Dear Gianna,

We’ve been so busy lately (I feel like I always start of this way!) But truthfully we have! You have turned into the silliest little girl with the most captivating personality! You are sweet and sensitive, outgoing and energetic but cautious around new people. We had a little parent/teacher conference at your preschool to discuss how you are adapting to preschool socially. Let’s just say you are adapting just fine and VERY social! Your teachers tell me that you play with everyone and participate in everything. Oh, and you like to sing. Frozen. A LOT! 🙂 This is something I love and admire about you. (Yes, even at 3 your momma admires you!) You are the girl who will walk up to a much older girl on the playground and ask her to play dolls with you. You are so friendly, sweet, bold and confident. I hope you never lose that confidence!

Now that you are in school, we don’t get AS MUCH down time to just play together. I cherish the moments that we can just be. It’s a breath of fresh air that I know I need to recover from my long days at work. You need it too. I try to leave our afternoons together free from errands, plans, and schedules. We have too many years of that down the road. For now, I just love watching as you grow.

I love you with all my heart,
Mommy

These snapshots are just the reflection of the days that I shot these images. Unplanned, unscripted, imperfect, real and fun…they are certainly not perfect or art. But they are our memories and they are priceless. I want you to remember my camera (ok, CAMERAS. Who am I kidding!) as an extension of me, playing WITH you while I document you.

NicoleLattanzi_ltodoct2-

NicoleLattanzi_ltodoct2--2

NicoleLattanzi_ltodoct2--3

NicoleLattanzi_ltodoct2--4

NicoleLattanzi_ltodoct2--5

NicoleLattanzi_ltodoct2--6

NicoleLattanzi_ltodoct2--7

NicoleLattanzi_ltodoct2--8

NicoleLattanzi_ltodoct2--9

NicoleLattanzi_ltodoct2--10

NicoleLattanzi_ltodoct2--11

NicoleLattanzi_ltodoct2--12

As a mother and a photographer I am lucky to have found other women who share my passion. Their images and words resonate with me and this project has allowed us to share our stories with each other. Please continue over to read Jessica’s beautiful words and images to her daughter.

One thought on “Letters to Our Daughters | October

Leave a Reply

