Letters to our Daughters | August

Dear Gianna,

Your summer of three has been so much fun. You have really grown into a fun, loving, shrieking, little girl. So different than last summer. No stroller, no diapers, and the other day we realized that you were too big for your tricycle and ready for a big girl bike (but that’s another story!) You are so cute when you try to keep up with the “big” kids and desperately want to fit in and do everything that they are doing.

As much as you want to be a big girl, you informed me the other day that you were NOT going to go to preschool because you were still a baby and not old enough to go. I’m pretty sure you will change your mind! Maybe you are reading MY thoughts, because I’m positive that exact statement ran through my mind a couple hundred times in the past month. I honestly can’t believe that I’m sending you to preschool in a few weeks! I know you are ready but I’m not so sure I am…

This summer has flown by! I wish we could just freeze time right now and stay in these lazy summer evenings forever. I look at these images, and I can actually HEAR you giggling as you run through the sprinklers.

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7694

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7696

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7745

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7767

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7768

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7779

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7802

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7807

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7851

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7826

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7853

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7854

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7858

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7864

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7877

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7878

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7886

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7898

NicoleLattanzi_letters-7902

I hope that you never lose your spunk and determination because you are FULL of both! (although the rest of us agree we could do with a tiny bit less shrieking and incessant talking. Both of those traits are wearing us all a little thin…ok?)

I love you to pieces little girl!
Love, Momma

As a mother and a photographer I am lucky to have found other women who share my passion. Their images and words resonate with me and this project has allowed us to share our stories with each other. Please continue over to read Lori’s letter to her daughter.

One thought on “Letters to our Daughters | August

  1. I love the light and color in your photos. And most of all I love the moments you have captured and the expressions of joy on your daughter’s face.

Leave a Reply

