July 10 on 10 | iPhone edition

So July is here (already) and I feel like summer is just starting to gear up! Our vacation isn’t until August and I finished my first photography “project” a couple of months ago (more about that in a moment) and I have been feeling a bit uninspired. Then, I was asked to join this lovely and talented group of ladies to post in a 10 on 10 blog circle, and I am so excited to share my first post. I don’t get around to blogging much so this gives me a great excuse!

I mentioned that I finished my first photography “project” a couple of months ago. It was a 365 (like so many photographers do) BUT I was compelled to only shoot with my iPhone. I wanted to be able to shoot images I was proud of even if I didn’t have any of my big fancy cameras with me. Sure, I’d used a point and shoot in the past (but ever since I got my iPhone it never came with me). It’s convenient, it’s always with me…and I can edit and share on the go. Perfect for a working mom who rarely gets to sit in front of the computer to upload and edit! I had thought about doing a 365 (with my big camera) in January 2013, but I felt overwhelmed and I knew that I would give up. When I committed to my phone, I knew I could do it (and did!) Sure, some of my favorite shots I wish I’d used one of my SLR’s do get a “better quality” image, but I learned to work with it and you know what? My little iPhone still surprises me to this day of what “it can do ;)”

So, since I never blogged about my infatuation with iPhoneography (I really need to blog more!) I figured instead of one story of 10 images, I would share with you 10 moments from June captured (and edited) with my iPhone. When you are finished here, check out what Genevieve of G Erwin Photography has been up to!

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with 4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with e8 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with 3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with 1 preset

NicoleLattanzi_10on10_iphone-5549

NicoleLattanzi_10on10_iphone-5744

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with 9 preset

Hope you weren’t counting…I shared 11 images instead of 10 😉 I really do shoot too much with my phone…I am not going to tell you how many images there were to sort through!

I also love when photographers share their tools! If you are interested, all of my images were made with an iPhone 5 and edited with VSCOcam (I pretty much use this app ALL the time for editing) with a tiny bit of Snapseed and PicTapGo! I am trying to get better at shooting macro images and love my Olloclip too. Now give your big camera a break and go capture some memories on your phone!

3 thoughts on “July 10 on 10 | iPhone edition

  1. Wow…..I have an Android phone, which I LOVE, but the camera stinks compared to an iphone camera. You do amazing things with yours that others (even with the iphone) can’t! Talent…you’ve got tons!! These are great!

  2. Nicole!! These are BEAUTIFUL!! I loved every single image. And seriously..captured with an iphone! They are great! I’m so glad to have you in our little circle! 🙂

Leave a Reply

