Letters to our Daughters | June

Dear Gianna,

I can hardly believe that we celebrated your birthday and now you’re 3! I still call you my baby and every single time you correct me and tell me “no Mommy, I am NOT a baby! I am your BIG girl.” I do see it, you’ve changed so much so fast that’s it’s a little hard for me, but I promise sweet girl, I’ll catch up!

Every year around your brother’s birthday (since he was 3) I have asked him “birthday questions.” So this year was your year to answer the birthday questions! You remembered playing this game with Landon only a month earlier and you felt so important that it was YOUR turn! I thought it would be fun for you to look back not how I see you at 3, but how you describe yourself at 3. So here you go…

Gianna Paige, age 3

1.What is your favorite color?
“PINK!”
NicoleLattanzi_pink-016

2.What is your favorite toy to play with?
“MY DOLL LEAH”
NicoleLattanzi_Leah-8880

3.What is your favorite fruit?
“STRAWBERRIES”
NicoleLattanzi_strawberry-16

4.What is your favorite TV show?
“SESAME STREET”

5.What is your favorite thing to eat for lunch?
“PEANUT BUTTER AND JELLY”
NicoleLattanzi_pbj-8137

6.What is your favorite outfit?
“DRESSES AND TUTUS”
NicoleLattanzi_tutu-

7.What is your favorite game to play
“MY PRINCESS MEMORY GAME”

8.What is your favorite snack
“A BAR” (Granola bars)

9.What is your favorite animal
“A PANDA BEAR” (ok…..)

10.What is your favorite song?
“LET IT GO” (then you proceeded to sing it…)

11.What is your favorite book?
“PINKALICIOUS”
NicoleLattanzi_pinkalicious-000017020015

12.Who is your best friend?
“Landon”
NicoleLattanzi_bestfriends-6726

13.What is your favorite breakfast cereal?
“LIFE”
NicoleLattanzi_breakfast-6658

14.What is your favorite thing to play outside?
“JUMP ROPE” (what???? At this point you’ve never actually jumped a rope-but somehow I have an image to share…)

NicoleLattanzi_jumprope-

15.What is your favorite drink?
“ORANGE JUICE”

16.What is your favorite holiday?
“HALLOWEEN”
NicoleLattanzi_Halloween-0388

17.What do you take to bed with you?
“LEAH, BLANKIE, AND LEAH’S BLANKIE”
NicoleLattanzi_prayers-7433

18.What is your favorite thing to eat for breakfast?
“CEREAL”
NicoleLattanzi_cereal-8959

19. What would you like to eat for a special dinner?
“MEATBALLS AND BASAGNE” (lasagne)

20.What do you want to be when you grow up?
“A SNOWBALL PRINCESS” (I’m not exactly sure what that is so…)

NicoleLattanzi_snow-4000

And in case you were wondering what you looked like answering all of these questions…

NicoleLattanzi_birthday-36
I love you forever and always, Momma

As a mother and a photographer I am lucky to have found other women who share my passion. Their images and words resonate with me and this project has allowed us to share our stories with each other. Please continue over to read Jennifer’s letter to her sweet daughters.

2 thoughts on “Letters to our Daughters | June

  1. this is my favorite blog post ever. thank you so much for sharing and for inspiring me to do the same. You totally need to make a book of these interviews with the pics. What a great Mom! And photographer!

Leave a Reply

